By Gibbon Nutrition Team
Short answer: look for plain creatine monohydrate, a clear serving size (most brands use 3 g), a short ingredient list, a pack size that matches how long you will use it, and a way to check the tub is genuine. The products below all list creatine monohydrate at about 3 g per serving on their own pages. The rest comes down to flavour, form and price.
Creatine is one of the simplest supplements on the shelf, which is exactly why labels matter. When a product is a single ingredient, there is not much to compare except purity, serving size, format and trust. This guide walks through each of those, then puts five products side by side. Gibbon makes two of them, so we have kept every competitor fact to what the brand prints on its own page, with a link and the date we checked.
What to look for on a creatine label
1. The form. Creatine monohydrate is the form you will see most often. If a label lists something else, read further before you buy.
2. Serving size. A 3 g scoop is common across Indian brands. A clear scoop size makes it easy to work out how many days a pack will last.
3. Ingredients. Unflavoured products usually list only creatine monohydrate. Flavoured ones add sweeteners, acidity regulators and flavours. Neither is wrong. Unflavoured is easier to mix into a shake you already drink.
4. Micronised or not. Micronised creatine is milled into finer particles, which brands say helps it mix. It is a texture point rather than a different ingredient.
5. Authenticity. Check for a verification code or tool. Gibbon has a product verification page.
6. Pack size and price. A 3 g daily serving means a 250 g tub covers roughly 83 days. Work out price per serving before you buy. The table below does that for the Gibbon packs using live selling prices checked on 30 Oct 2026.
Comparison table
| Product | Form and ingredients | Serving size | Servings per pack | Selling price | Price per serving | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gibbon Creatine 250 g | Pure creatine monohydrate, unflavoured | 1 heaped scoop (3 g) | 83 | ₹960 | ₹11.57 | Gibbon label image and product page |
| Gibbon Creatine 125gm | Pure creatine monohydrate, unflavoured | 1 heaped scoop (3 g) | 41 | ₹520 | ₹12.68 | Gibbon label image and product page |
| MuscleBlaze Micronised Creatine Monohydrate | Micronised creatine monohydrate, unflavoured option | 1 level scoop (3 g) | Not stated in the section we read | 100 g ₹579, 250 g ₹999 | ₹11.99 for 250 g, about 83.3 servings (estimated from pack weight: 250 g ÷ 3 g); ₹17.37 for 100 g | MuscleBlaze page, checked 30 Oct 2026 |
| Optimum Nutrition Micronised Creatine Powder | 100% creatine monohydrate, unflavoured | 3 g per serving | Listed as 60 on a combo page | Combo with ZMA capsules ₹1,218 | Not comparable (combo) | Optimum Nutrition page, checked 30 Oct 2026 |
| AS-IT-IS ONE Creatine Monohydrate | Single ingredient, micronised, unflavoured | 1 scoop (3 g) | Not stated in the section we read | Sale price Rs. 534 | Not calculated: pack weight not stated, so neither servings nor price per 100 g can be worked out | AS-IT-IS page, checked 30 Oct 2026 |
Gibbon price per serving is the selling price divided by the servings printed on the label, for example ₹960 ÷ 83 = ₹11.57.
What the Gibbon creatine pages say
Gibbon Creatine 250 g lists pure creatine monohydrate as its only ingredient and is unflavoured. The label gives one heaped 3 g scoop a day, with 83 servings in the 250 g tub, and the front of the tub reads 3000 mg pure creatine. The page asks you not to put a wet scoop into the powder, to store it in a cool, dark and dry place, and to check with a healthcare professional first if you are pregnant, a child or have any medical condition.
Gibbon Creatine 125gm is the same unflavoured monohydrate in a smaller pack. Its label lists the same 3 g heaped scoop and 41 servings, which is handy if you want to try creatine before committing to a larger tub. The label also says the range was conceptualised by experts in the USA and formulated in India.
MuscleBlaze Micronised Creatine Monohydrate
MuscleBlaze lists 3 g of creatine monohydrate per serving, with a direction to mix one level scoop in 200 to 250 ml of water, shake or juice. The page lists 100 g at ₹579 and 250 g at ₹999, and also shows a Fruit Splash flavour option (MuscleBlaze page, checked 30 Oct 2026).
Optimum Nutrition Micronised Creatine Powder
Optimum Nutrition's India page lists 3 g of 100% creatine monohydrate per serving, zero calories and zero carbohydrates, and describes the product as banned substance tested. The page we checked is a combo with ZMA capsules priced at ₹1,218, so the price is not for creatine alone (Optimum Nutrition page, checked 30 Oct 2026).
AS-IT-IS ONE Creatine Monohydrate
AS-IT-IS describes ONE as a single ingredient, micronised and unflavoured creatine monohydrate, with one 3 g scoop as the serving. The page says it is made in a GMP certified facility and third party tested, and that you can check authenticity with the Let's Verify app. The sale price shown was Rs. 534 (AS-IT-IS page, checked 30 Oct 2026).
Unflavoured or flavoured?
If you already have a daily whey shake, unflavoured creatine can go straight into it. Most people do exactly this with Gibbon Muscle Whey 1 kg or Gibbon My Whey 1kg. If you take creatine on its own in water, a flavoured version may be more pleasant, but check the sweetener and the scoop size, since flavoured products sometimes use a slightly larger scoop to hold the same 3 g of creatine.
How to take it, as the labels say
Every product above lists one serving a day. None of them asks for a loading phase on the pages we read. Mix it in water, juice or your protein shake, and take it at a time you will remember. Do not go above the serving on the label unless a qualified professional tells you to. If you are under 18, pregnant or have a medical condition, speak to a doctor first.
Still deciding between supplements? Our protein calculator helps you see whether food is already covering your protein, and the creatine category lists every Gibbon creatine in stock. You can also look at the wider build muscle range.
A note on fairness
We have left out products whose pages we could not read clearly or that showed as unavailable when we checked. We have also left out any Gibbon creatine that is out of stock. If a brand updates its page, we will update this post. Brands can contact us through the contact page.
Meals before powders. Regular meals can cover most people's protein, and protein powder is just a convenience for anyone who regularly comes up short.
FAQ
What is the usual serving size for creatine monohydrate? Every product in our table lists about 3 g per serving on its own page. Gibbon Creatine 250 g lists one 3 g scoop per day.
Is unflavoured creatine better than flavoured? Neither is better in general. Unflavoured is easier to add to a drink you already have. Flavoured is easier to drink on its own. Check the ingredient list and scoop size either way.
How long does a tub of Gibbon creatine last? At one 3 g serving a day, the label on Gibbon Creatine 250 g gives 83 servings, and Gibbon Creatine 125gm gives 41.
Can I mix creatine with whey protein? Yes. Several brands, including AS-IT-IS on its ONE creatine page, say creatine can be mixed into a protein shake (AS-IT-IS page, checked 30 Oct 2026).
How do I check my Gibbon creatine is genuine? Order from gibbonnutrition.com, look for an unbroken seal and a printed batch number, then enter the details on the Gibbon product verification page.






